9/11 coincidences twice in a day

Twin Towers in Blue

This date and those numbers haunt me.   At least once a week for the last 8 years, when I look at the clock, it reads 9:11.  And today, a guy at the subway station asked me for the time.  I don’t wear a watch, so I pulled out my cell phone, and it read 9:11.  I told him the time was 9:11, but almost said 9:12 because it spooked me so.  He looked stunned.  Twelve hours later, I looked at the time on my coffee maker – 9:11.  Only fitting that on 9/11, I experienced this coincidence, if that’s what it was, twice in one day. I don’t know what any of this means, but I do know that 9/11 has affected me in a deep way psychologically.

Today, I mourned the lives of those lost.  And I pray that we never see a day like it again, that the coincidence is just that, or a sign that by not forgetting the past, better days are to come.

Peace.

Twin Towers in 1984

Leave a comment