Top 10 Reasons Mitt Romney Lost

Photo by Christer Johannson (who is not affiliated with this blog or post)

10.  “…and they brought us whole binders full of women.”
9.  “Corporations are people, my friend.”
8.  The Conservative Bubble:  Karl Rove, Rush (“Hush”) Limbaugh, Dick (“it’s going to be a landslide“) Morris, Fox “News”
7.  Todd (“shut it down”) Akin and colleague Richard Mourdock
6.  “I’m running for office for pete’s sake, I can’t have illegals.”
5.  (I hunt) “small varmints if you will.”
4.  Voter Suppression backfire
3.  Ryan, Ryan, Ryan…”no, it’s Romney/Ryan”
2.  “Morning ya’ll…I had a biscuit and some cheesy grits for breakfast.”
1.  “I’m not familiar precisely with exactly what I said, but I stand by what I said, whatever it was.”

5 Responses

  1. Bingo! I’m glad we both live in very smart states.

  2. I’ll drink to that!

  3. Cheers! I’ve had to suppress my joy for days, since my boss was having a HUGE hissy fit over the loss. His reaction actually has me scanning the help wanted ads this morning…lol

  4. Lots of sore losers and folks in denial out there. Good luck with your job search.

Leave a Reply

