I Don’t Think Cats Blink

Woke up early this morning.  Pitch black in the house.  Tripped over my cat.  Turned on the light looking right at her.  I squinted but she did not.  Her eyes wide open.  No blink, no squint.  As if she didn’t notice any difference in the light.  I was a little freaked out by it.

Do cats have eyelids?  Do they blink?  I don’t think they do.  They can steadily open and close their eyes, but they don’t blink or squint.  They can see in the dark and see and hear things we humans can’t.  They might live in a parallel universe – or in the 5th dimension.   I’d like to go there on my next vacation.

Leave a Reply

