Top 10 Gifts for the Queen

An IPOD loaded with Broadway show tunes is a fine gift for a Queen and hard to top, but I’ll try.  Now if I had been on the Obama gift advising team – and I wasn’t – I would have offered the following ten suggestions:

Top 10 Gifts for Queen Elizabeth II:

10. A gift basket full of skittles, M&M’s and Ju Ju Beans.  Colorful like rare jewels, but edible.   ju-ju-beans1

9. I heart-32x32 Queens, NY Hoody.   Whimsical.  Sure to be a hit with the Royal Family.

8.  Bicentennial commemorative coin set.  After all, the Queen was there to help us celebrate in 1776, right Mr. Bush?

7.  A pair of Birkenstock sandals.  German, I know, but so comfortable.

6.  A Kansas City Royals Jersey.  A souvenir from America’s finest baseball team.  Can be worn over the hoody on a blustery day.

5.  A QVC Gift Certificate.  On-line shopping made easy…

4.  Queen’s Greatest Hits.  A Canadian band, true…and all the more fitting.

3.  A Home Brewing Kit.  Nothing like a good Royal Brew.

2.  The Clapper.  A clap of the hands and presto, lights on, lights off.

the-clapper

1.  Big Mouth Billy the Singing Bass – Programmed to sing Broadway show tunes.  A Royal Hoot!

Big Mouth Billy Bass

4 Responses

  1. This one made me smile being a Brit :)

    Personally I vote for Big Mouth Billy the Singing Bass, I mean how could she resist popping that up on the wall?!

  2. Thanks for stopping by. I was hoping it wouldn’t offend anyone across the pond. I was just poking a little fun at the etiquette police.

  3. Oh no, no offense at all, t’is a chuckle.

    We do have skittles and m&m’s here already though – don’t have Ju Ju beans though as far as I know so might just want to bring 3xtimes the amount of those – if Queenie can’t handle them all I’m more than willing to pick up the leftovers ;)

  4. Thanks for sharing the top 10 gifts. It was nice going through your blog. Keep it up the good work. Cheers :)

Leave a Reply

